Have A Strawberry

I don’t know about you, but last night’s most historical events have left me pretty speechless.

I can’t seem to make much sense out of writing about roasted beer butt chicken, homemade broths, or any other culinarily-themed topic I had planned.

So in the meantime, while I regather my thoughts, have a juicy strawberry. On me.

And today, instead of food musings, I just want to say thank you to the men and women who have been and continue to fight for our safety, justice, and freedom at home and abroad.

I hope, in the wake of last night’s events, that we continue to pull closer together. I hope we continue to celebrate good will and brotherhood, rather than spread more hatred and fear. And I hope that we further inspire kindness, generosity, and acceptance of each other, despite differences.

What a memorable Monday.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Have A Strawberry

  1. Leslie Mahoney

    Beautiful posting today! Spread the love 🙂

  2. Barbara

    Amen. I told the hubs that today feels like 9/12/01 when we were a truly united nation. May I add my thanks to those who completed the job? Seals rule!

  3. I am thankful for the opportunity to be among my brothers and sisters in arms when we got the news at the start of our day in Afghanistan. I really hope it does bring people closer together back home and hopefully leaves the whole movement toward religious intollerance and hatred off balance. Great posting.

Leave a Reply

